Awards and Nomination Information

The College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences (ACES) wants to expedite nominations from its faculty and staff for college, university, and extramural awards for its own faculty, staff, students, alumni, emeritus faculty, and friends. Awards below are organized by award categories and deadline dates.

Development of the awards pages will be ongoing.

Faculty and staff are encouraged to help us make the listing as comprehensive as possible.

March 15 deadline for all awards

Awards Committee Members
Pam Miller
Pete Mitchell
Heber Lara
Brooke Stanley Tou
Lupe Flores
Shengrui Yao
Sergio Martinez

College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences Awards

ACES Open Awards

Distinguished Service and Research Awards

ACES College Top Awards

For Outstanding Community Leaders

ACES Department Awards

March 15 Deadline
Awardees are selected by the awarding ACES departments.

  • Outstanding High School Agriculture Teacher Award

ACES Student Awards

March 30 Deadline - Spring honorees
October 30 Deadline - Fall honorees

The deadline is to be determined by the NMSU Alumni Association

New Mexico State University Awards

For detailed information on many of the following awards see the College of Business Awards page and the Teaching Academy Faculty Awards page.

NMSU Staff Awards include:

  • Ralph B. Crouch Memorial Award
  • Service Awards
  • Stephen W. and Robert E. Roberts Memorial Staff Award
  • We C.A.R.E. Award

Outside Entity Awards

  • American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Mentor Awards

Faculty & Staff Awards - Yesenia Palma-Dominguez
Phone: 575-646-5848

Student Awards - Janie Wagoner
Phone: 575-646-1109